Can't go underground

A place to ask beginner questions to be answered by other players. / Ein Platz für Anfängerfragen, die von anderen Spielern beantwortet werden.

Moderators: Gamemasters, Community Managers

Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 2:45 am

Post by Procrastinator » Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:10 pm

Can't go underground

All the cavern entrances I've seen so far (the one in the tavern in trolls bane) and when I went to silverbrand I'm not able to go down. I can go up and down stairs, but I can't go down those holes with the ladders. Help?

Posts: 3221
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 3:34 pm
Illarion e.V.: Active Member
Location: Berlin

Post by Djironnyma » Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: Can't go underground

its a defect map, it will be working again at least if the VBU comes

Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 2:45 am

Post by Procrastinator » Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:42 pm

Re: Can't go underground

can't go into silverbrand at all then? Big defect :( When's VBU? A month? A year?

Posts: 1047
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by Kyre » Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:24 pm

Re: Can't go underground

Procrastinator wrote:.....When's VBU? A month? A year?
(sorry, I deleted your post by accident ~Estralis)

Developer
Posts: 12212
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 9:14 pm
Location: Sir Postalot

Post by Estralis Seborian » Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:31 am

Re: Can't go underground

Something in between. More than a month, less than a year.

The problem is known and there were attempts to fix it. However, there seems to be a fundamental problem with those maps which cannot be fixed in an hour or so. Thus, the responsible developers decided to focus on the next update instead of investing time into something that will be fixed with the update, anyway.

I know this is not the most convenient solution for the players, as it isn't convenient not to have any updates to the game for quite a while but we have a serious constraint here: manpower. Illarion is a spare time project and considering the vast amount of effort you have to spend to realise such a game (think about ten thousand hours of work as an order of magnitude), not everything that needs to be done can be done immediatly.

Posts: 175
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: The Middle Kingdom

Post by Anon of D'Athen » Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:34 pm

Re: Can't go underground

@ Estralis- That's why we love you guys.

Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

Post by Kingdom of Silverbrand » Sun Sep 04, 2011 10:52 pm

Re: Can't go underground

Parts of Silverbrand can be reached through the Goldburg. This is where the dwarves moved as well.

Return to “New Players / Neue Spieler”

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Designed by ST Software.