'ello

A place to ask beginner questions to be answered by other players. / Ein Platz für Anfängerfragen, die von anderen Spielern beantwortet werden.

Moderator: Gamemasters

The Red X

'ello

Post by The Red X »

'ello

I am a Newbie. Though i am what u call a good newbie. I took some time to read about the story and also about the game functions and the concept of roleplay applied here.

And it really suprised me that it seems to be actually working.

Still i am a newbie, and newbies have questions and this is why i opened this thread. Ready?

1. How strict do you have to stick your roleplay to your attributes? Do they actually influence the roleplay (typical example: 2 chars make a drinking bet.. to determine the winner the 2 players role a dice and add their shot to their stamina etc.)

2. Is the backroundstory extendable? I like to play serinjahs. i already created 2, probably gonna stick to one of them. The infos all over the website give you a good idea but lota info is missing to get a clear picture... So if i add one or two things to the cultural aspects of my character, without contradicting what is already given on information about serinjahs, will it still make my character a valid serinjah?

X

to be continued....
Alexander Knight

Post by Alexander Knight »

Good RPers use their attributes to personalize their chars. E.G. a small woman would have strength of 5 where a Norodaj would have str of 18. But that is NOT enforced. Have a 14 year old boy that has 18 str by all means. Your character. Your rules.

Yeah its fine. Make your serinjah taller than other humans, They dont mind as long as you dont try change the over all mythology and culture its fine. While your at it make a new serinjah legend about a white horse and bring it IG ;) They might impliment tobacco
Grokk

Post by Grokk »

What Alex said covers it really.