Character List & Mantis Not Working

If you found a bug in Illarion or need help ask here. / Wenn Du einen Fehler in Illarion gefunden hast oder Hilfe benötigst, frage hier.

Moderators: Community Managers, Developers

Posts: 464
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 1:52 pm

Post by Alli Zelos » Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:00 pm

Character List & Mantis Not Working

Hello. :)

I tried to enter the character list from the link on the main page and encountered an error that prevented any characters from appearing on it.

When using Google Chrome, this error appeared:
This page contains the following errors:

error on line 1 at column 3634: xmlParsePI : no target name
When using Internet Explorer, the page loaded, but it said:
25 characters are online and playing but invisible on the online list.
I get that Illarion players are getting more and more secretive, but I don't think EVERYONE set themselves as invisible.


When attempting to report this to Mantis, the Mantis page refused to load (from the link on the homepage as well as the link in the Support forum). It gave me a rather large error message, titled "APPLICATION ERROR #400." If you need to see everything else it said to fix the problem, ask and I will PM it to you.

I don't know if these errors are occurring because of myself or something else, but any help would be appreciated. ^_^

Posts: 573
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:41 pm

Post by Qeewee » Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:11 pm

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Happens to everyone, having troubles with the pages it seems

Posts: 7685
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:02 pm
Location: The VBU is awesome

Post by Llama » Sun Feb 20, 2011 1:13 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Other problems I'm having include a large mass of php error code about timezones at the top of the forum.

And someone had a problem logging in on the main page, giving him SQL error code

Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:38 pm

Post by Taiah » Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:04 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Firefox won't show anything but the front page, there is a brief popup about an error that is so quick I can't read it.. then it shows the forum. Earlier, getting to the forum was fine without any error messages popping up.

Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 5:02 am
Location: Idaho, USA

Post by Junior Giant » Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:42 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

I can't log into my account either. I even tried to have it email me my password but it doesn't accept my email address's. Forums work but I also get the error message as it loads.

Posts: 631
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:58 pm

Post by PurpleMonkeys » Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:09 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

This is the Error message I get when the forum loads..
  Code:
phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 86: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CET/1.0/no DST' instead [phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 86: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CET/1.0/no DST' instead
Also, on certain pages, the farther down I scroll, the more the screen widens to the right.. and all it widens is the blank paper-looking background

Developer
Posts: 1999
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 7:10 pm
Illarion e.V.: Chairman

Post by Vilarion » Sun Feb 20, 2011 2:04 pm

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

should be working again, if not, please let me know

vilarion

Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 5:02 am
Location: Idaho, USA

Post by Junior Giant » Sun Feb 20, 2011 3:42 pm

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Thanks, Vilarion.
Problem fixed.

Developer
Posts: 7638
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 9:51 am

Post by Nitram » Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:04 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Good work, vilarion :P

Posts: 464
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 1:52 pm

Post by Alli Zelos » Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:01 pm

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Yes... Everything fixed. Thank you. :P

Posts: 197
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 12:49 am
Location: In a cave some where. Now wipe yor feet.

Post by Copper Dragon » Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:24 pm

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Cheers for vilrion :D

Posts: 1416
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:29 pm
Illarion e.V.: Support Member
Location: United Kingdom

Post by Alexander Knight » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:04 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Broken again.

Posts: 826
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:18 am
Illarion e.V.: Active Member
Location: Come to the dark side...we have cookies!

Post by Kadiya » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:33 am

Re: Character List & Mantis Not Working

Fixed for the moment

Return to “Support and Bugs / Hilfe und Fehlermeldungen”

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Designed by ST Software.