Black/Blank Screen(FIXED)

If you found a bug in Illarion or need help ask here. / Wenn Du einen Fehler in Illarion gefunden hast oder Hilfe benötigst, frage hier.

Moderators: Community Managers, Developers

Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 3:00 am

Post by Gishmel » Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:42 pm

Black/Blank Screen(FIXED)

FIXED:
I checked and saw that my Java client updated within hours of me not being able to play so I manually updated drivers and restarted. Hope this helps someone in the future. An old post by Nitters lead me to this conclusion. Thanks Nitters :wink:

Help, I'm surrounded by darkness!

When I log in everything is black/blank. The text box, food, mana and health bars are there, but blank. I tried looking through old posts for things that may help but I can't find much. I do see the quest and news in the launcher. I've tried reinstalling the game a few times. Thanks.
Last edited by Gishmel on Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Community Manager
Posts: 4054
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:03 am
Location: A field of dandelions

Post by Achae Eanstray » Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:00 pm

Re: Black/Blank Screen

This I assume is just recently...have you tried a different character? Also if you updated java are you sure you have 32 or 64, the right one for your computer..do you have an error message you can post?

Try asking on discord also and see if can get more help. https://illarion.org/community/us_chat.php




Drugar has a good idea also.. check firewall :)

Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2001 8:55 am

Post by Drugar Stonesmasher » Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:34 pm

Re: Black/Blank Screen

Firewall? or anything of that kind?

i use to get a black screen when the client cannot reach the server, i.e. when its down.

but i believe in that case it should say something, like it cannot connect.

Lia

User avatar
Posts: 884
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 9:12 pm
Illarion e.V.: Support Member

Post by Lia » Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:22 pm

Re: Black/Blank Screen

Have you ever looked if your graphics card meets the requirements?

The same problem with the black screen had a friend once. For him, the graphics card has not met the requirements, which one needs to be able to play Illarion.

Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 3:00 am

Post by Gishmel » Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:34 am

Re: Black/Blank Screen

I'm properly running the 64 bit version. Have tried multiple characters too. I have a good enough graphics card. 24 hours or so ago I was playing on the same laptop that is having the issue. :( Tried turning off firewell and adding/removing the launcher. Not sure what other program I would allow. I'll keep trying things and ask on Discord later if I can't solve it. Thanks everyone.

Community Manager
Posts: 4054
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:03 am
Location: A field of dandelions

Post by Achae Eanstray » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:46 am

Re: Black/Blank Screen

Did you get it working?

Return to “Support and Bugs / Hilfe und Fehlermeldungen”

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Designed by ST Software.