theive cloaks

Everything about Illarion that fits nowhere else. / Alles über Illarion was inhaltlich in kein anderes Board passt.

Moderator: Gamemasters

Gro'bul

theive cloaks

Post by Gro'bul »

i think there should be a tailored item that makes it so you cant see the theives number and you put it in the armor place but it also takes up the helmet place (more realistic if your head is covered not to see who you are)also this way the theif cant wear armor and is more likely to be killed.
Setherioth

Post by Setherioth »

I think that's a very good idea. And i wouldn't think it would be too hard to program.
Xerake

Post by Xerake »

If that were there, I would wear it CONSTANTLY. A great idea too, considering how it doesn't make sense when somebody locates you despite the fact you're wearing tons of armor, or facing away from them.
Caranthir the great

Post by Caranthir the great »

Do you know why this ID-number system was implemented?
Back in the days when I started playing, everyone was just 'Someone' not 'Someone (12345)', even thought perhaps slightly more realistic, it had the one propblem that no-one could recognize a playerkiller (A killer who doesn't obey the server-rules). I think that this idea is good, but it would undo quite efficently the original meaning of this system.
Korg Blacktooth

Post by Korg Blacktooth »

@Gro'bul i have to agree it sounds like a really good idea

@Caranthir the great i dont know what the system it is that makes the number or why they are there but i dont think we should have them there at all.....from what i have been told is that it only tells you what number person you are that joind that that time in the game
Aragon

Post by Aragon »

As Caranthir told you, the reason for making the numbers visible was the abuse of PKs.
In earlier time, everyone was "someone" until he introduced, there was also no account system.
So you saw several someones around you and many PKs used this, to go on a rampage.