Tol Vanima Carpentry

Everything about Illarion that fits nowhere else. / Alles über Illarion was inhaltlich in kein anderes Board passt.

Moderators: Gamemasters, Community Managers

Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:19 am
Location: In the Vanima trees

Post by Zaor » Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:43 am

Tol Vanima Carpentry

I noticed today that there seems to be only one place on Vanima where you can create items using carpentry. Not only that but only one person at a time. I believe that that Vanima needs two more work benches. One in the main room and another by the smith house. The reason for the smith house is because we can only cut wood at the north part of the island. Carpentry can get very frustrating walking through all the trees to bring my logs to the work bench and then have to wait...


~The reason I wrote this here is because I couldn't in the proposals.~

-Zaor

Master NPC Scripter
Posts: 1521
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 11:13 pm
Location: Boonville, MO USA

Post by Juniper Onyx » Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:44 am

This should be discussed In-Game with the proper leaders of Vanima. I believe they have a plan to 'update' Vanima already. This really isn't the place for this. :)

Posts: 584
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 9:08 pm
Illarion e.V.: Support Member
Location: Somewhere on Vanima

Post by Shandariel el Lysanthrai » Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:36 am

We do want to buy another workbench.

But we do not have any buildingmaster who will put that ingame for us.

And everyone else will simply tell us to wait for after the VBU

Posts: 986
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:57 pm
Location: http://www.acrobatis-pyrum.de.vu

Post by Kranek » Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:15 am

Shandariel el Lysanthrai wrote:We do want to buy another workbench.

But we do not have any buildingmaster who will put that ingame for us.

And everyone else will simply tell us to wait for after the VBU
Reminds me of Nordmark ;)

Developer
Posts: 12210
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 9:14 pm
Location: Sir Postalot

Post by Estralis Seborian » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:07 am

Placing a simple item on the map should not pose a big challenge for our deputy Häuslebauer GM Mesha:

http://illarion.org/community/forums/pr ... st&u=10213

Note that such changes would be temporary, but most probably temporary as in "until next map update".

Posts: 986
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:57 pm
Location: http://www.acrobatis-pyrum.de.vu

Post by Kranek » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:19 am

Aint it possible to save the map as a GM?

Developer
Posts: 12210
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 9:14 pm
Location: Sir Postalot

Post by Estralis Seborian » Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:48 am

Yes, a GM can save the map until next map update. A map update would be necessary to introduce a new map or modify an existing one (new buildings etc.).

So, kindly ask Mesha if you need anything small. Be patient if you need anything big.

Return to “General / Allgemeines (Player Forum)”

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Designed by ST Software.