Remove Mule Deposit

Everything about Illarion that fits nowhere else. / Alles über Illarion was inhaltlich in kein anderes Board passt.

Moderators: Gamemasters, Community Managers

Posts: 7685
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:02 pm
Location: The VBU is awesome

Post by Llama » Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:28 pm

Remove Mule Deposit

Remove the deposit from the mule, the reasons are the following:

I) Mules are very buggy, and you can just lose the mule for nothing
II) You're already paying (50 copper) to get the mule, so you'll still lose money getting it
III) If your mule disappears, you're goign to lose its convienance. Think about carrying too much ore and your mule suddenly disappears because you left it at the entrance of the mine. Now you'll have to walk with a ton of ore, or toss it all away. ie: There's already a punishment for leaving your mule alone
IV) Stealing mules is a silly idea anyway. The chances that someone is goign to leave the mule away from him in a town are very low. The chances that someone is going to leave the mule away from him outside of town is allright, but then you're goign to walk slowly while an angry person chases you... not worth it.

The main reason is I though. I lost 2 mules just today - the mining is going to have cost me 5 silvers 50 -_-

Discuss.

Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 12:18 pm

Post by ogerawa » Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:51 pm

Ahm... don't use the mule then? o.oa

Posts: 7685
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:02 pm
Location: The VBU is awesome

Post by Llama » Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:13 pm

ogerawa wrote:Ahm... don't use the mule then? o.oa
Impossible, otherwise it'll take 4 trips to 2 different mines to make a suit of armor -_-

Developer
Posts: 7638
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 9:51 am

Post by Nitram » Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:42 pm

I'm like seconds before removing the mules entriely until the bug is solved.

Posts: 7685
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:02 pm
Location: The VBU is awesome

Post by Llama » Mon Mar 02, 2009 9:58 pm

Nitram wrote:I'm like seconds before removing the mules entriely until the bug is solved.
;_;

*offers Nitram a human sacrifice*

Posts: 727
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:43 am
Location: !! Don't send PMs/doves to this account. Send them to Karl !!

Post by LifeWonder » Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:00 pm

Just temporarily remove the deposit, Nitram. :/

Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 12:59 pm

Post by Jason Felarion » Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:06 pm

Or remove the bug :lol:

Don't get stressed Nitram and take a pipe of sibanac!

Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:22 am

Post by Tanistian_Kanea » Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:19 pm

Hadrian_Abela wrote:
Nitram wrote:I'm like seconds before removing the mules entriely until the bug is solved.
;_;

*offers Nitram a human sacrifice*
*runs*

Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 1:23 am

Post by Salhari » Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:15 am

LifeWonder wrote:Just temporarily remove the deposit, Nitram. :/
please?

Master NPC Scripter
Posts: 1521
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 11:13 pm
Location: Boonville, MO USA

Post by Juniper Onyx » Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:24 am

The bug only seems to happen when two mules enter the same screen. Just don't have you're Mule in common mule places. :lol:

Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 1:23 am

Post by Salhari » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:21 am

Juniper Onyx wrote:The bug only seems to happen when two mules enter the same screen. Just don't have you're Mule in common mule places.
I have seen them disappear when no one is around for many screens, so I do not think this is the case.

Posts: 556
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:44 am
Location: SCHLAAAND!!!!

Post by Friedwulfa » Tue Mar 03, 2009 6:43 am

If you remove all the players, the mules would have more space and maybe wont disappear any longer...

Posts: 405
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:14 pm
Location: Just right here

Post by Rekarafi » Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:46 pm

*OOC without any sense*
Cool thing, delete everything but mules. No more elves, humans, goblins, dwarfes ect.
All players are going to play as mules :twisted:
With super skills like carrying stuff or making senseless noises. Great. :shock:

Developer
Posts: 12219
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 9:14 pm
Location: Sir Postalot

Post by Estralis Seborian » Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:53 pm

Stay on topic!

Posts: 7685
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:02 pm
Location: The VBU is awesome

Post by Llama » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:45 pm

Juniper Onyx wrote:The bug only seems to happen when two mules enter the same screen. Just don't have you're Mule in common mule places. :lol:
I've seen that happen
I've also seen the mule simply disappear when I'm alone
I've also seen the mule jump from one owner to the other after my client crashed.

So Nitram, could we kindly have the deposit removed? Its not going to hurt anyone.

Return to “General / Allgemeines (Player Forum)”

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Designed by ST Software.